Status

March 14, 2008

We were all very sick last week, including Holden’s first trip to the emergency room. We were supposed to go visit Bonnie’s grandpa in San Diego last weekend because he was dying, and he passed on before we got a chance to get down there because of our being sick. He was, unfortunately, not a believer. Holden has totally messed up sleeping patterns now and has taken this week to spending hours nightly screaming and refusing to go to sleep. Now we need to travel down to San Diego and I need to somehow try to work while down there so I can be a support to Bonnie for the mid-week memorial service.

It’s been a rough month.

2 Responses to “Status”

  1. Danny Slavich Says:

    I’ll be keeping you all in my prayers.

    Danny

  2. Lee Says:

    Wow – me, too. (I just read this now, after the wedding – hence my not commenting on this post when I spoke with you at the reception!)


Leave a Reply

