Latest Rig

July 29, 2009

Well, in my absence I’ve made many discoveries. With a toddler running around now, I don’t get as much time as I used to for playing music and figuring out new gear, but I’ve managed to learn a few things and now have a pretty sweet setup.

So, my current rig is as follows: Variax (Electric or Bass) into Pod X3 Pro (Eventide Eclipse in the loop) into a Crown I-T6000. This setup carries a lot of benefits, not least of which are an insane amount of power and lots of effects / tone options. Just need a good wireless solution for it really.

I’m using an RJM Mastermind to control it. Works great so far, although I would like to be able to send more than 8 CCs per patch.

One of the nerdiest features of my current rig is the power system. All of the components run on any voltage, first of all … And I have a nice heavy gauge extension cord that terminates in an IEC connector (not the regular kind, the kind they use for servers … IEC20?). The power amp has a built in circuit breaker, and I placed a ground fault circuit interrupter just ahead of the other components to protect them.

Leave a Reply

